Posted on

Into a new year…new tales in space and terror and more…..

This is now 2015. Welcome, and if you were not looking forward to it, or did not wish 2014 to end…well, that is no longer an option. Here we are, and we should look ahead with confidence, commitment, and go forward toward challenges and adventures like we never have in the past.

Does that sound over the top? Unbelievable right now? Even I have to convince myself at times, give myself a nudge, remember that great fiction, art, and more can be produce if we just concentrate and focus. There certainly are many more tales to be told, worlds to be explored and put to page and screen here…

Currently I am finishing the new manuscript for my next science fiction novel. It is fairly different to Orbital Kin, with much more story taking place in the greater future and in space. With luck and time, it will hopefully be published months down the line.

I am then returning to my first horror novel, redrafting and focusing the plot. It is set in the north of the UK, and is a supernatural dark tale.

After that I may go back to the literary novel that I have just about written in first draft.

There may be more short stories and also a new or redesigned website in the months ahead. More details and news about all of those works here over time. 2015 is a new year of tales complete, new tales and more…

About JAMES E PARSONS

Author of science fiction novels Orbital Kin and Minerva Century-also horror, literary fiction, many short stories and screenplays. Always reading, writing, watching films, playing guitar/bass, and am a husband with a coffee addiction. New horror novel due for 2017. This is my blog, offshoot from my website. It will be where I post current thoughts, opinions, views, reviews, or discussions about contemporary film, movies, books, video games, television series mostly in the horror, science fiction, fantasy and their sub-genre offshoots. The entertainment not in the mainstream (for the most part) and proud of it. Also follow me on twitter- @ParsonsFiction, and facebook - James E Parsons

Leave a Reply

