Posted on

ORBITAL KIN-A NEW SCIENCE FICTION NOVEL from JAMES E PARSONS

After many months of waiting, proof reading and proofing again, editing and last changes in these last few days at the end of July my own debut science fiction novel Orbital Kin has been published by UK publisher Austin Macauley.

Here is the blurb from the book cover-

After an unusual disease breaks out and begins to threaten the country, a group of postgraduate students at a British university focus their research upon it, aiming to find out the cause and the cure.

The experimentations move out to space stations soon enough, in hope of a cure being produced while more mysterious events take place. The two graduate students find success, breakthroughs and the sudden spreading illness takes them in directions they never expected.

Can university graduates Steven and Alan save the country from the spread of the disease?

Only time will tell…

The novel is available in paperback and ebook, from shops such as Waterstones, Amazon.com/Amazon.co.uk, Play.com and others and the Austin Macauley website.

If you want something different but realistic, modern and exciting in science fiction this might be your kind of story. For fans of authors such as William Gibson, JG Ballard, Alastair Reynolds, Arthur C Clarke. It is in a way dystopian, a thriller, almost some kind of epic space drama and family tale. A future only perhaps years from now, a possible tomorrow, a warning or a future fiction fable.

 

 

 

Advertisements

About JAMES E PARSONS

Author of science fiction novels Orbital Kin and Minerva Century-also horror, literary fiction, many short stories and screenplays. Always reading, writing, watching films, playing guitar/bass, and am a husband with a coffee addiction. New horror novel due for 2017. This is my blog, offshoot from my website. It will be where I post current thoughts, opinions, views, reviews, or discussions about contemporary film, movies, books, video games, television series mostly in the horror, science fiction, fantasy and their sub-genre offshoots. The entertainment not in the mainstream (for the most part) and proud of it. Also follow me on twitter- @ParsonsFiction, and facebook - James E Parsons

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s